Currently, McPherson College faculty are organized into three academic divisions, each composed of a cluster of academic departments as follows:

Division of Humanities
Modern Languages
Performing Arts
Philosophy and Religion

Division of Science and Technology
Natural Science

Division of Social Sciences
Curriculum and Instruction
History and Politics
Health, Physical Education, and Recreation
Behavioral Science

As a rule, divisions meet twice each month. Divisions assume the initial responsibility for reviewing and approving curriculum changes proposed by departments. Division meetings also serve as the principal vehicle through which faculty learn about curriculum and program changes adopted by Educational Policies Committee and/or Faculty Meeting and through which faculty review and evaluate such changes.

Approved by Faculty on 11 March 2010